South Africa’s Tour of India

Indian Cricket Team has made a perfect start to the Test Championship with 120 points on board. New Zealand and Sri Lank both sit on second spot with 60 points each.

Indian Team completed a complete whitewash of the series across every format against West Indies. Now awaits a new challenge at home against South Africa starting 15th September 2019. We will playing 3 match T20Is series up front starting at Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala. South Africa has always been a tough opponent and a very good T20 team ranked 3rd, one spot above India. India will be in high confidence behind of a complete whitewash series against West Indies.

On the other hand South Africa would be looking to turn things around after a horrible showing in the World Cup 2019. Quinton de Kock has been handed a job of captaining the side in the T20 format. With some new faces coming into their T20 squad questions will be asked if they didn’t show up against a very strong Indian squad. It can be a very difficult task for Proteas playing in the subcontinent heat and that to against the best team in the subcontinent.

South Africa’s T20 squad looks quite inexperience on the international stage and they will be looking to make a name for themselves. Here is a look at the schedule and the T20Is squad of both the teams –

Schedule –

INDIASOUTH AFRICA15 SEPTEMBER 201919:00 Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala
INDIA SOUTH AFRICA 18 SEPTEMBER 2019 19:00Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh
INDIA SOUTH AFRICA 22 SEPTEMBER 2019 19:00M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

Squads –

India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (WK), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini.

South Africa: Quinton de Kock (captain), Rassie van der Dussen (vice-captain), Temba Bavuma, Junior Dala, Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, David Miller, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Jon-Jon Smuts.

Looking at the Proteas you might be find out some new names in their line-up. Indian team looks very strong on paper and will be hoping to be at their best on the pitch.

Follow my blog for more updates and scores and news! Thank You!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: